The Start of A Journey

If you’ve looked at my profile on MyAnimeList then you’ve probably noticed I haven’t watched any particularly long anime. Actually as a fact I try to avoid anime that are continuous or have extremely long seasons, I much prefer the traditional 12 and 24 episode anime seasons.

Unfortunately this means I have never even touched the “big” anime. If you don’t get what I’m referring to just picture Naruto, Dragonball, Bleach and One Piece. The ones that are so mainstream that people who don’t watch anime have probably heard of them in passing at least once. I said unfortunately but since I am a fan of narrative, it’s really just that none of these appeal. The true misfortune came when a friend of mine denounced me for having not watched one of the big ones, so after much deliberation I’ve decided to embark on the quest that is to watch Fairy Tail.

It took a while to pick one, but it came down to two factors. Fairy Tail is modern in both premier and style-ish. And Wendy is voiced by Brittney Karbowski, the woman who is in basically everything, who also voices Mikoto Misaka from the Raildex franchise. Basically that covers it.

Anyway this is probably going to take me a while, and I’ll probably do daily updates on my progress. Wish me luck!

Robinxen, out!

Leave a Reply

